back and forth across the hall

For the fourth or fifth time in six years now I moved from one office across the hall into another office today. This one is smaller. Do I consider it a demotion ? Not really. Although the guy who is taking my office is certainly considering his move a promotion. Office space is a funny thing. I can think of many people making many time the $$$ I make and who are confined to a cubicle. I am glad I have my own 4 walls with a door. Even if you never close your door, it’s nice to have that kind of privacy. – I spent at least half the day moving furniture and the crap from shelves and drawers. Some things were still in boxes I had filled during my last move. You know how that goes. The more often you move the less you unpack… maybe this is the last time. Maybe the next move will be on to somewhere totally different. Hey, I’m liking this web design… so…. but that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

