The Software Jungle

I am still exploring the world of web design but I haven’t found the right piece of software for me. A friend of mine handed me Adobe CS2… I don’t even know where to start. Way too complicated, way too big, and once the 30 day trial was up, it was too late to start learning.

I’ve tried Coffee Cup, Evrsoft, NamoWededitor, SiteSpinner, and none of them were the real thing. I also find that I prefer to type the code and then check the result rather than design the page visually. I am on a similar search for graphics software. I have been using an old copy of ArcSoft Photostudio which has been great but somehow lost some of its capability when I transitioned to Windows Vista. I am about to try out Paint.NET which looks straight forward and is small.

One Response to “The Software Jungle”

  1. Check out dreamweaver.

Leave a Reply

