DIY, thanks to the internet

Once again, I realize what an all encompassing daily source of help and practical education the internet is. I took physics in high school and in college. I think I understand the basics of mechanics, electronics, thermodynamics… Think I ever wondered how the pilot light on our heating furnace really works ? Not till today when it kept going out. Since I am used to lighting it, I thought I understood what I was looking at. But just to be sure, I pulled a google: “pilot light on furnace goes out all the time” – click – which took me to this page. Not much you can do wrong after looking it over (I hope). If the pilot light keeps going out, now that I’ve tightened the thermo-couple, well, I’ll move to step 2 and replace the thermo-couple. It’s that easy.

Leave a Reply

