Learning Python

I am about 100 pages into this book, and so far, I feel like a total programmer already !!! Seriously, the similarities between Python and the 1980s BASIC I learned in high school are striking. I thought it would be much worse, or at least, much less intuitive.

I also just signed up for an online course – Learning Python 2.5. It’s as much for the learning as for seeing how much you can get out of a course like that. I figure it will be easier to make yourself memorize and review – read: study – things when you’re required to complete a certain number of lessons per week since you paid for it. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

