Investor’s Business Daily

Somewhere the other day I signed up for 20 days of IBD delivery. I thought I might get some ideas for where to pot my money. As it turns out, I find this newspaper somewhat laughable. The “Making Money” section (2) is packed with charts and tables that anybody in their right mind looks for online these days. Section 1 is barely bearable with thin economic news coverage, too much fund manager and business leader idolatry and an editorials page drenched in narrow-minded, neo-liberal dribbel… well, there were a few exceptions. But I can’t take this publication seriously. It’s just not balanced in any sense of the word. I’ll give the WSJ a shot instead.

Leave a Reply

