Time for another Blog – mygisblog.wordpress.com

Okay, I’ve finally decided to move all the GIS and programming stuff to another blog. I don’t want it to get boring for those of you not interested in GIS and don’t want to bore those finding my blog by googling GIS with other stuff. The GIS blog is http://mygisblog.wordpress.com/. You’re welcome to check it out.

Today, I built my first MySQL database. This was part of a lesson of my PHP?MySQL course, but I can’t wait to see how that will tie in with the Django project. This is pretty cool. I never really thought you’d need a PhD for all this. But this is easier and more straight forward than I imagined.

Leave a Reply

