Meteoric Technology

newphoneSo, I got this new phone on my desk yesterday. The whole office was equipped with a new phone system. Now, people can actually leave voice mails for me or track me down on my cell phone when I’m away from the desk. Darn it. This place is become dangerous. Technological traps are lurking everywhere. Man, high-tech stars are crashing down on our low-tech office left and right. Just a couple of weeks ago or so, we got a new copier that can now scan to my email in box. Do I need that ? Not really. But it sure sounds good on paper. Soon we will change phone/internet providers again. That after we just rolled over our domain and email hosting to the internet provider… talk about chaos. I will be spending hours on the line with tech support soon. I know it. Anyway. It’s nice to think you’re catching up with the rest of the world but most of the time all it really does is cause headaches.

Leave a Reply

