Getting back in Shape

Okay, the first month of 2009 is almost over, and I’m only now getting around to getting back in shape:

1) Went to the climbing gym solo last night… almost all the auto-belays were down. That left me with a few laps going for the impossible holds, trying to force the pump, and then sets of pull-ups and push-ups to the point of failure… I’m hurting right now.

2) Went runing on Monday night – it was 47 F, I think, and the running felt hard. Went running Wed night – it was 35 F, I think, and the running felt damn hard.

3) No concrete plans yet, but a day of outdoor climbing feels in order… I need some real rock time.

One Response to “Getting back in Shape”

  1. Hueco Tanks?

Leave a Reply

